Indian System of Vedic Astrology giving importance to Dasha System –

Dasha Period of the Planets

Indian System of Vedic Astrology gives very much importance to Dasha System to predict timing of events in an individual’s life. There are different types of Dasha System in practice by Astrologers in different parts of India. Vimsottari Dasha, Ashtottari Dasha, Yogini Dasha, Char Dasha, Sthir Dasha, Kaal Chakra Dasha, Jaimini Dasha are a few of them in practice popularly. There are five divisions of Dasha, namely, Maha Dasha (Main Period), Antar Dasha (Sub Period), Pratyantar Dasha (Sub-Sub Period), Sookshma Dasha and Praan Dasha. Normally, main period of ascendant lord or fifth house lord or ninth house lord is considered as a good phase for the native to offer prosperity, success and financial bliss. Whereas, main period of the lords of the sixth, eighth or twelfth houses is not supposed to be a favourable time for the native.

Talk to Astrologer

There is a pre-defined sequence of dasha period of planets to go one by one in a serial manner. It depends on the birth constellation (Janam Nakshatra) of the native that dasha of which planet will be there in the beginning of the life of the native. If a person was born in Ashwini, Magha or Moola nakshatra the MahaDasha of Ketu will be there in the beginning of that native’s life. If someone was born under Bharani, PurvaPhalguni or PurvaAshadha nakshatra, then main period of Venus will be operational in the beginning of his/her life.

If Krittika, UttarPhalguni or UttarAshadha is someone’s birth constellation then the Sun’s main period will be there in the starting of the person’s life. However, duration of dasha period is totally depending on the degrees of the Moon at the time of birth of an individual. Then, if a person was born under the constellation of Rohini, Hasta or Shravana, then the Moon’s main period will be operational in the beginning.

Natives of Mrigshira, Chitra or Dhanishtha nakshatra enjoy Mars’ main period at the starting of his/her life. Aardra, Swati or Shatabhisha nakshatra people have main period of Rahu from their time of birth. Natives of Punarvasu, Vishakha or PurvaBhadrapad nakshatra get main period of Jupiter in the beginning of their lives. Pushya, Anuradha or UttarBhadrapad nakshatra natives will have Saturn’s main period in the early part of their lives. People who are born with Ashlesha, Jyeshtha or Revati nakshatra do enjoy main period of Mercury in the starting of their lives.

Ask a Question

Maha Dasha of different planet has different duration periods. Ketu and Mars’ main period lasts for 7 years each. Artistic planet Venus’ main period goes for longest ever time, 20 long years. King of the zodiac, the Sun has a tenure of 6 year’s main period. Queen of our cosmic council of planets, the Moon’s main period continues for 10 years. Main period of shadowy planet Rahu prolongs for 18 years. The most auspicious planet of our universe, Jupiter’s main period continues for 16 years. Slowest moving planet Saturn’s main period has a duration of 19 years and intelligent planet Mercury’s main period stretches for 17 years.

Main period of Rahu gives sudden hardships for the native, unless Rahu is disposited well in the birth chart. Unexpected happenings, mostly negative, takes place in the life of the native. Health problems like, stomach troubles, teeth and bone related problems, skin problem, allergies type of things happens during the main period of Rahu, which continues for 18 years.

Main period of Jupiter gives honourable position, respect, social reputation, financial growth and inclination towards God and religious pursuits. Saturn gives slow but steady progress during His main period along with hard work and justification of life. Mercury gives progress in business activities and excellence of brain during His main period. Ketu is a religious planet and in the main period of Ketu, one experiences feelings of isolation and at the end it lead one towards excellence of talent and helps one to shine in life. Afterwards, main period of Venus follows to allow the native to enjoy most of the positive fruits of life.

Name and fame comes effortlessly and life becomes luxurious. Comfort of a good house and vehicle along with servants and ornaments, gadgets remains there to offer convenience in native’s life.

Next comes main period of the Sun to give powerful position and to fulfill the ambition of the native. Respect from government authorities may come to elevate social status of the native. The Moon’s main period gives fluctuation and instability during its 10 years tenure as the Moon has a tendency to fluctuate from time to time.

Next comes the main period of Mars to help to regain the lost confidence of the native and reestablish in his/her life. The native remains energetic and courage grows to let him/her to move ahead confidently in life.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge
%d bloggers like this: